sounds tempting something is. Now all turns..

Category: Jazz


  1. Tumi Reply
    During the five years between Nerve Up and Hinterland, Lonelady's Julie Campbell built a home studio, released the album Psychic Life with Jah Wobble and Keith Levene, and then withdrew into a period of sinsnabirlalitisyrepbeferbankra.coinfo exploring and holing up in Manchester's decaying outskirts, she returns with some of her biggest-sounding and most kinetic music.
  2. Nale Reply
    Mar 23,  · Hinterland LoneLady Alternative · Preview SONG TIME More by LoneLady. Cries and Whispers - Single Little Fugue - Single Album · · 9 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free.
  3. Tygozuru Reply
    Mar 23,  · "Hinterland" (9 tracks; 47 min.) brings a significant departure/upgrade from the first album, not surprisingly after a 5 year wait, which is an eternity in today's music world. The album kicks off with "Into The Cave", which still sounds fairly sparse (but not primitive). "Bunkerpop" continues the 'under the ground' (if not 'underground') music/5(22).
  4. Duzuru Reply
    Listen to your favorite songs from Hinterland by Lonelady Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  5. Maulkree Reply
    On "Flee!", LoneLady slows things down. But "Red Scrap" is another nervous-energy song. The album's closer is "Mortar Remembers You", which sums up the album nicely. Bottom line: as far as I'm concerned, "Hinterland" is a giant leap forward for LoneLady. Just a tremendous album that is sure to end up in my year-end list of "best albums of the.
  6. Zolozilkree Reply
    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Hinterland at sinsnabirlalitisyrepbeferbankra.coinfo Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.
  7. Bakora Reply
    Mar 18,  · Yet Lonelady’s second album Hinterland is far more than just a retread of her home city’s past. Campbell adds 80s pop melodies to the mix on Groove It Out, and a striking cello line runs.
  8. Moogull Reply
    Campbell wrote, recorded and mixed ''Hinterland'' in her home studio before adding finishing touches with co-producer, Bill Skibbe in a studio in Michigan. Julie Campbell plays guitar, bass, keyboards, drumpads, samplers/electronics, cello and is the vocalist. Live, LoneLady play as a 4-piece. Andrew Cheetham is the drummer on both studio albums.
  9. Akilrajas Reply
    Flee to the outskirts - please hurry”, a stark re-imagination of TV drama Threads, the still terrifying depiction of the after effects of a nuclear attack from LoneLady has reimagined herself as the star of a glitter laden dancefloor, the lasers excitedly pinging from the mirror balls hanging from above. By doing this, she’s gone and.